top of page





All grading are conducted at a formal grading examination and members are required to hold a current British Sport Karate Federation licence, renewed yearly. Grading are held every three months and a fee is set against this which covers the grading examination along with the awarded belt and certificate if achieved.


The grading’s to be achieved are as follows:


10th Kyu – Yellow Belt


9th Kyu – Orange Belt


8th Kyu – Red Belt


7th Kyu – Green Belt


6th Kyu – Blue Belt


5th Kyu – Purple Belt


4th Kyu – Purple & White Belt


3rd Kyu – Brown Belt


2nd Kyu – Brown & White Belt


1st Kyu - Brown & Red Belt


1st Dan – Black Belt


2nd Dan – Black Belt


3rd Dan – Black Belt

bottom of page